ARB Guidlines

Stacks Image p60934_n60939
Until further notice from the Mayor of Clifton, and in accordance with the Resolution of the Architectural Review Board Commission regarding Remote Participation by Electronic Means Policy and the Town Council Continuity of Government Methods, to the Architectural Review Board and Authorizing Remote Participation by Electronic Means Without a Physical Quorum Being Present Pursuant to Virginia Law, the Town of Clifton Architectural Review Board is holding all Meetings noticed herein electronically for the purpose of continuity of government of the Town of Clifton.

The meetings will be conducted using Zoom teleconferencing audio and video service, and connection information will be provided to members of the public to afford the opportunity to citizens to witness the operation of the Town of Clifton government.  Connection information is available from, and will be provided by, the Town Clerk or Chair of the Architectural Review Board upon receiving an emailed request directed to or

The Architectural Review Board (ARB) typically meets the last Thursday of the month at 7135 Main Street, Clifton, VA, at 7:30 PM when applications have been received by the deadline.

Questions may be directed to the ARB Chair, Royce Jarrendt at

Pending Application(s):

The Hair Garage/12644 Chapel Road: Outdoor Sign
Dianne Charneco/12851 Redbird Ridge Road: Addition & Modification to Ext. Structure

Meeting Agenda for 4-29-2021
February 25, 2021 Regular Meeting Minutes, Applications, Proposal & Agenda
September 24, 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes, Application & Attachments
August 27, 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes, Application & Agenda
June 25, 2020 Regular Meeting Minutes, Application, Letter & Agenda
May-28-2020 Regular Meeting Minutes, Resolution, Applications & Agenda

Pending Inspection(s):

Architectural & Planning Guide with page numbers ARB Guide Part 1_page numbersARB Guide Part 2 with page numbersARB Guide Part 3 with page numbers

Certificate of Appropriateness - Filing Instructions and Application

Board Members:
Royce Jarrendt, Chair
Regan McDonald, Town Council Representative
Phyllis Lovett
Geri Yantis
Phoebe Peterson
Jeff Stein
Diane Dygve

All Terms Expire 06-30-2021